THE JUNCTION SALON & BAR
The Junction Salon & Bar officially opened its doors on February 14, 2012 at its new home at The Raleigh Depot in historic downtown Raleigh. The location itself is a little known slice of history. The Freight Depot was built in 1912 for the Southern Railway. The original crane used to move freight now serves as the iconic red gateway to the property. The charming cobblestone parking lot itself is paved with the original Belgian paver stones. The Depot was rehabilitated in 2003-2004 by the North Carolina Railroad Company and is now alive with local Raleigh businesses. The Junction Salon & Bar is proud to call The Raleigh Depot “home” and is creating historic memories of its own in Suite 114.